Trustees of The ARCHIE Foundation are appointed on three-year terms. They are responsible for the operation of the charity and meet regularly throughout the year.

The Board has a number of sub-committees – the Finance and Governance Committee, the Clinical Advisory Committee, the Friends of the Neonatal Unit Committee, and the Grampian Child Bereavement Network Committee. These committees also meet regularly to review the detailed applications for support and operation of the charity. All committees report to the Board of Trustees with recommendations based on the applications and reports they have been considering.

Day-to-day management of the charity is delegated to the Chief Executive.


Carol Munro (Chair)

Derek King (Vice Chair)

Barbara Jones

Kirsty Mills-Bishop

Mary Nimmo

Fiona Willox

Anne Bone

Kay Pratt

Dave Strachan